The Recorded Sound Archives (RSA) is a unit of FAU Libraries Special Collections department. We are located in the Wimberly Library on FAU's Boca Raton campus.

Originally established in 2002 as a small project dedicated to the preservation of recorded Jewish music, it has matured into a robust digitization operation for all types of sound recordings.

Recordings restricted by copyright will only play 45 seconds to give you a sense of what that recording originally sounded like. These recordings can be identified by the words (Research Station) in the music player.

If a song listed below has not been digitized yet, it will NOT show up within the player. If you need us to digitize this song/album, you can make a formal request here.
1 - A Slick Chick on the Mellow Side
Composer(s) : Harvey Brooks
2 - What a Diff'rence a Day Made
Composer(s) : Maria Grever; Stanley Adams
3 - Please Send Me Someone to Love
Composer(s) : Percy Mayfield
4 - This Can't Be Love
Composer(s) : Richard Rodgers; Lorenz Hart
5 - New Blowtop Blues
Composer(s) : Leonard Feather; Jane Feather
6 - Cold, Cold Heart
Composer(s) : Hank Williams
7 - This Bitter Earth
Composer(s) : Clyde Otis
8 - A Foggy Day
Composer(s) : George Gershwin; Ira Gershwin
9 - Darn That Dream
Composer(s) : Jimmy Van Heusen; Eddie De Lange
10 - You Don't Know What Love Is
Composer(s) : Gene DePaul; Don Raye
11 - Pennies from Heaven
Composer(s) : Arthur Johnston; Johnny Burke
12 - Long John Blues
Composer(s) : Dinah Washington
13 - Our Love Is Hear to Stay
Composer(s) : George Gershwin; Ira Gershwin
14 - Squeeze Me
Composer(s) : Thomas Wright "Fats" Waller; Clarence Williams
15 - Baby, You've Got What It Takes
Composer(s) : Hendricks
16 - Unforgettable
Composer(s) : Irving Gordon