The Recorded Sound Archives (RSA) is a unit of FAU Libraries Special Collections department. We are located in the Wimberly Library on FAU's Boca Raton campus.

Originally established in 2002 as a small project dedicated to the preservation of recorded Jewish music, it has matured into a robust digitization operation for all types of sound recordings.

Recordings restricted by copyright will only play 45 seconds to give you a sense of what that recording originally sounded like. These recordings can be identified by the words (Research Station) in the music player.

If a song listed below has not been digitized yet, it will NOT show up within the player. If you need us to digitize this song/album, you can make a formal request here.
1 - Goin' Crazy With The Blues
Composer(s) : Razaf; Johnson
2 - Sugar
Composer(s) : Alexander; Pinkard; Mitchell
3 - What Have You Done To Make Me Feel This Way
Composer(s) : Razaf; Johnson
4 - Beale Street Blues
Composer(s) : Handy
5 - Moaning The Blues
Composer(s) : Spivey
6 - Somebody's Been Lovin' My Baby
Composer(s) : Jackson
7 - Blood Hound Blues
Composer(s) : Spivey
8 - Hard Hearted Papa
Composer(s) : Worde; Dowell
9 - I Got Man In The 'Bama Mines
Composer(s) : Spivey
10 - You Gonna Need My Help
Composer(s) : N/A
11 - Cold In Hand
Composer(s) : Spivey
12 - I'm a Mighty Tight Woman
Composer(s) : N/A
13 - Dead Drunk Blues
Composer(s) : Thomas
14 - My Man O' War
Composer(s) : Razaf; Williams
15 - Second-Handed Blues
Composer(s) : Jackson
16 - Electrician Blues
Composer(s) : Razaf