The Recorded Sound Archives (RSA) is a unit of FAU Libraries Special Collections department. We are located in the Wimberly Library on FAU's Boca Raton campus.

Originally established in 2002 as a small project dedicated to the preservation of recorded Jewish music, it has matured into a robust digitization operation for all types of sound recordings.

Recordings restricted by copyright will only play 45 seconds to give you a sense of what that recording originally sounded like. These recordings can be identified by the words (Research Station) in the music player.

If a song listed below has not been digitized yet, it will NOT show up within the player. If you need us to digitize this song/album, you can make a formal request here.
1 - Overture Rouser
Composer(s) : Spivey
2 - Life Is a Feeling
Composer(s) : Jefferson
3 - Get Yourself Another Monkey
Composer(s) : Alvarez; Barefield
4 - Sugar Really Has The Blues
Composer(s) : Whiting
5 - I'm a Mighty Tight Woman
Composer(s) : Wallace
6 - My Mama and My Papa
Composer(s) : Mitchell
7 - Inter-Mission Taste
Composer(s) : Spirits
8 - Jet
Composer(s) : Spivey
9 - Wine Drinkin' Man
Composer(s) : N/A
10 - Black Snake Swinger
Composer(s) : Spivey
11 - Rich Man Blues
Composer(s) : N/A
12 - You Are My Sunshine
Composer(s) : Davis
13 - Love Is Got Me Down
Composer(s) : Parker
14 - Just Deserts
Composer(s) : McKay
15 - Struggle Buggy Blues
Composer(s) : Comb
16 - Lonnies's Traveling Light
Composer(s) : Johnson