The Recorded Sound Archives (RSA) is a unit of FAU Libraries Special Collections department. We are located in the Wimberly Library on FAU's Boca Raton campus.

Originally established in 2002 as a small project dedicated to the preservation of recorded Jewish music, it has matured into a robust digitization operation for all types of sound recordings.

Trio In Transition

Additional information (PDF) is only available
through the Research Station
Catalogue NumberEMS-2-405
Matrix Number N/A
Record Label Mercury
Record Format33 1/3 RPM - 12"
Shelf Number010953
Number of Tracks17
Date Recorded1976
Album Artists
Notes N/A

Recordings restricted by copyright will only play 45 seconds to give you a sense of what that recording originally sounded like. These recordings can be identified by the words (Research Station) in the music player.

If a song listed below has not been digitized yet, it will NOT show up within the player. If you need us to digitize this song/album, you can make a formal request here.
1 - Children's Tune
Composer(s) : O. Peterson
2 - Younger Than Springtime
Composer(s) : Rodger; Hammerstein
3 - Misty
Composer(s) : E. Garner
4 - Django
Composer(s) : J. Lewis
5 - The Smudge
Composer(s) : O. Peterson
6 - Autumn Leaves
Composer(s) : Kosma; Mercer; Prevert
7 - Moanin'
Composer(s) : B. Timmons
8 - Lover's Promenade
Composer(s) : O. Peterson
9 - L'impossible
Composer(s) : O. Peterson
10 - If I Were A Bell
Composer(s) : F. Loesser
11 - Stella By Starlight
Composer(s) : V. Young; N. Washington
12 - I Know You Oh So Well
Composer(s) : R. Brown; D. Previn
13 - Bossa Beguine
Composer(s) : O. Peterson
14 - The Shadow Of Your Smile
Composer(s) : J. Mandel; P.D. Webster
15 - Shelley's World
Composer(s) : B. Traut
16 - Let's Fall In Love
Composer(s) : T. Koehler; H. Arlen
17 - The Shadow Of Your Smile
Composer(s) : O. Peterson