The Recorded Sound Archives (RSA) is a unit of FAU Libraries Special Collections department. We are located in the Wimberly Library on FAU's Boca Raton campus.

Originally established in 2002 as a small project dedicated to the preservation of recorded Jewish music, it has matured into a robust digitization operation for all types of sound recordings.

Songs of our times 1921

Additional information (PDF) is only available
through the Research Station
Catalogue NumberA-1921,24016A-B;24017A-B;24018A-B;;24018A-B
Matrix Number N/A
Record Label Decca
Record Format78 RPM - 10" Album
Shelf Number856
Number of Tracks8
Date RecordedN/A
Album Artists
Notes N/A

Recordings restricted by copyright will only play 45 seconds to give you a sense of what that recording originally sounded like. These recordings can be identified by the words (Research Station) in the music player.

If a song listed below has not been digitized yet, it will NOT show up within the player. If you need us to digitize this song/album, you can make a formal request here.
1 - Say it with music; Tuck me to sleep in my old tucky home; My mammy
Composer(s) : Irving Berlin; G.W. Meyer; S. Lewis; J. Young; W. Donaldson; S. Lewis; J. Young
2 - My man; I found a rose in the devil's garden
Composer(s) : M. Yvain; A. Willemetz; J. Charles; J. Kern; A. Caldwell; F. Fisher; W. Raskin
3 - The shelk of araby; Bandana days; Shuffle along
Composer(s) : T. Snyder; H.B. Smith; F. Wheeler; N. Sissle; E. Blake
4 - The wang Wang blues; Dear old southland; Wabash blues
Composer(s) : G. Mueller; B. Johnson; H. Busse; L. Wood; T. Layton; H. Creamer; F. Meinken; D. Ringle
5 - Ten little fingers and ten little toes; Ain't we got fun; Dapper dan
Composer(s) : I. Schuter; E. G. Nelson; H. Pease; J. White; R.A. Whiting; G. Kahn; R.B. Egan; A. Von Tilzer; L. Brown
6 - Ma-He's making eyes at me; Yoo-hoo; I'm just wild about Harry
Composer(s) : C. Conrad; S. Clare; B. G. DeSylva; A. Jolson; N. Sissle; E. Blake
7 - Sweet lady; Make believe (you are glad when you're sorry; April showers
Composer(s) : F. Crumit; D. Zoob; H. Johnson; J. Shilkret; B. Davis; L. Silvers; B. G. DeSylva
8 - Peggy O'Neil; When Francis dances with me; Song of love
Composer(s) : H. Pease; E. G. Nelson; G. Dodge; Violinsky; B. Ryan; S. Romberg; D. Donnelly