The Recorded Sound Archives (RSA) is a unit of FAU Libraries Special Collections department. We are located in the Wimberly Library on FAU's Boca Raton campus.

Originally established in 2002 as a small project dedicated to the preservation of recorded Jewish music, it has matured into a robust digitization operation for all types of sound recordings.

VZL 210: Music of Israel

Additional information (PDF) is only available
through the Research Station
Catalogue NumberVZL 210
Matrix Number N/A
Record Label Vistas of Israel
Record Format33 1/3 RPM - 12"
Shelf Number801030
Number of Tracks1
Date RecordedN/A
Album Artists
Notes Music of Israel: Kol Yisrael Light Orchestra

Moshe Velevsky�s Kol Yisrael Light Orchestra combines the orchestral sound, usually associated with classical music, with modern, pop music.

1) Erev Shach (Night Falls By The Well) is a shepherd dance. 2:45 - 5:35

2) A Romantic Violin is sung by The Tzadikov Children's Choir and accompanied by the orchestra. 5:53 - 7:06

3) A Medley of Songs from Broadway�s Guys & Dolls combines the orchestra with soloists singing in Hebrew. 7:17 - 8:26

4) Adama, Admati (This Land, This Land Of Mine) is sung by Esther Ofarim. 9:01 - 11:34
5) Gypsy Music is an instrumental piece featuring Yosi Abramovitz on the accordian. 11:47 - 12:39

6) Adore Haboker (The Light Of Morning) is an instrumental piece. 12:52 - 13:45

Recordings restricted by copyright will only play 45 seconds to give you a sense of what that recording originally sounded like. These recordings can be identified by the words (Research Station) in the music player.

If a song listed below has not been digitized yet, it will NOT show up within the player. If you need us to digitize this song/album, you can make a formal request here.
1 - Music of Israel
Composer(s) : N/A